It’s so much more than the label you confine yourself to.

During my years in college, I realized how confused and frustrated and lost I get without God. Even if the day itself has been perfectly fine with no significant troubles, there is a hollowness that engulfs the happy disposition I constantly feel when I’m around my brothers and sisters in Christ or when I’m praising and praying. I can’t quite explain it but it does bring me to tears. I feel really agitated and ticked off by something that I can’t figure out; I toss around in my sleep.

Over and over and over again, I’m overflowed, overwhelmed, and utterly mesmerized by the abundance of God’s love; his omnipresence and how it opens up hearts that were so incredibly sewn shut by strings of heartaches and tears. Faith is not something you can see, but if you have faith, others will experience and see your radiance in everything you do for the glory of His name. Take a leap of faith, I dare you. Mostly, I encourage you. Take the cross daily because it’s imperative that you realize how much God loves you; the sacrifice he made should oust all the brokenness and cul-de-sacs of immorality, depression, and apathy that seems to haunt you. Listen to His voice and read His words. His promises of a prosperous future through Him only and the alleviation of burdens; God never tells us to do anything without giving us the ability to do it.

2 Corinthians 4: 16-18

Therefore we do not lose heart. Though outwardly we are wasting away, yet inwardly we are being renewed day by day. For our light and momentary troubles are achieving for us an eternal glory that far outweighs them all. So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal.  

Leave a Reply

